Back to the Future

I was going to apologize for this blog sucking lately. But I’ve been kind of busy. I’m reading ‘The Black Swan’ by Nassim Nicholas Taleb. It has a pretty interesting concept behind it. Also, MarioKart Wii came out on Sunday. idk, it’s the best game series ever. Combining that experience with some solid drinking has been a Back to the Future type experience.

While we’re on the topic, I am attending a charitable drinking event at the Rhino Bar tonight from 8-11. It’s an open bar for $20 to support the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. I am going because I can’t remember the last time I did anything for charity and because I can drink a lot more than $20 worth. Perhaps you feel the same way, or maybe you just want to tell me how much I suck to my face. Or maybe you’re just looking for an excuse to get drunk on a Monday. Aren’t we all.

3 Comments

Filed under (blank) of the Day

3 responses to “Back to the Future

  1. johnny five

    whenever a pink-clad woman hits me up for breast cancer donations, i offer a deal: i’ll donate $X to breast cancer research if you’ll donate 1.1 times X to prostate cancer research. after all, prostate cancer is 10% more common than breast cancer.

    you can imagine the typical reaction.

    try it yourself. if you’re still too young and naive to understand that women’s legendary empathy extends only to other women, this exercise will be instructive.

    i once managed to stay clean and sober every monday for an entire weekend!

  2. Frankie

    I know your kind, Mr. Hero. All you really want to do is suck. Admit it!

  3. johnny five, the empathy additionally extends to children of all ages.

Leave a Reply

