Song of the Day: Third Eye Blind – Narcolepsy


It’s been 11 years since this CD came out and I still love it. I guess that doesn’t quite make it timeless or classic yet, but I’ll leave that debate to the real hipsters. All I know is 3eb’s debut album fucking rocks shit hard.

It gets a lot of drama for being too poppish/overplayed, but the content deals with issues faced by an older set than is typical for your average radio band. It was released by a band of guys in their late 20’s and early 30’s. They created 14 tracks of pure, uninhibited awesomeness.

To make this clear, I think this is the greatest rock album ever made because it embodies the rock genre to me. The greatest rap album ever made is obviously 2pac’s ‘Makaveli: The 7 Day Theory’, but that’s a different story.

5 Comments

Filed under (blank) of the Day

5 responses to “Song of the Day: Third Eye Blind – Narcolepsy

  1. Makaveli 7 day theory???? whaaaa??? Are you drunk blogging?

    Clearly its Biggie’s Ready to Die.

  2. Retarded Guy

    I totally agree Third Eye Blind is the greatest rock album ever. In addition, I think Problem Child is the greatest movie of all time. Greatest TV Show? I’d have to go with Drexler’s Class. Finally, the best US President of all time was definitely Rutherford B. Hayes.

  3. Retard:

    Funny comment. But seriously, what is your best album of all time?

    I have you pegged as either Queen’s “A Night at the Opera” or any of Kenny Chesney’s shitty albums.

    You won’t admit it, but I bet I’m pretty close.

    Third Eye Blind rocks.

    Jack

  4. I guess my last paragraph was a little to subtle with the sarcasm. I should have been more over the top to be obvious. My b. There’s no absolutes in music. No sarcasm here though: both albums are very underrated and embody a certain feel from start to finish. And everybody knows Problem Child II was way better than Problem Child. Gilbert Gottfried turned in a performance for the ages.

  5. Me

    I think that last sentence needs a sarcasm clarification quotient as well.

Leave a Reply

