Using Money/Status/Power to get Women

DC Hero To The Rescue

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

money

When I think about feminists and their revolution, I think about what their goals are. I assume these to be:

  • The removal of the ‘glass ceiling’ (ability to climb the corporate ladder)
  • Ugly girls getting treated like pretty girls do (looks don’t matter in life)
  • Being self-sufficient (women don’t need men financially, emotionally, or physically)
  • Sexual equality (women should be able to sleep with whoever they want, whenever)

What do these goals really mean? Let’s break them down:

  • I’d turn into a man if I could
  • I hate his girlfriend
  • I’d turn into a man if I could
  • I hate his girlfriend

Who, exactly, says women are complicated? It’s that single guy in his late 30’s who spent his post-college years working 65 hours a week, and he doesn’t get why girls aren’t impressed with his ‘power job’. And, of course, it should go without mentioning that the only metric he judges women by is their looks. More specifically, their “20-feet-away-looks” because that’s the distance other people will judge his trophy and (due to the life he constructed) how they will judge him and his status. (Note: girls that look better/worse at certain distances is another topic entirely that I will handle at a later time. My on-and-off relationship with glasses makes me an expert in this field.).

So, to sum it up: this type of man successfully climbed the corporate ladder, thinks his looks don’t matter, is completely self-sufficient, and bangs mudturtles, but doesn’t understand why his coveted hottie falls for those guys who aren’t as ‘successful and established’ as he is. If you’ll notice, he’s successfully acquired what many feminists want, but it’s completely failed him and left him unhappy except for the moments of post-coital bliss after banging said mudturtles (we’ve all been there, let’s be honest).

The moral: Feminists are trying to go down the same road of cold, unemotional objectivity that has failed so many men. Money, status, and power will not make you happier and they are never associated with love or freedom. Excuse me, I have to get off my high horse now.

Anyway, what was the point here? Oh yeah, when I see that guy with hundreds of dollars worth of clothes on, drinking by himself, then I see that other guy wearing a t-shirt, looking off mindlessly into the distance while some sex bomb is doing everything she can to keep his attention, I don’t ever want to be that guy in the suit.

11 Comments

Filed under dating

11 responses to “Using Money/Status/Power to get Women

  1. Hope

    Throwing out some random thoughts after reading this:

    Some men love Ayn Rand for her cold, unemotional objectivity.

    Some of the most famous men in recent history don’t have children.

    There are three kinds of feminism: the kind that hates women, the kind that hates men, and the kind that loves everybody — maybe just a little too much.

    You have an on-off relationship with glasses because you care about your appearances enough to take them off but love nerdy things too much to keep them off.

  2. You know where the glasses, t-shirt, and nerd combo go over well…. Science Club…

    Theres a periodic table in the basement.

    I think you already knew that though.

    PS. Good blogging. Excellent material.

  3. the people that only look good from far away are known as “Monets.” it’s really unfortunate because you think you’ve spotted something with potential, but as you get closer, you realize the horrible mistake you have made.

  4. Helen

    Hey, you are a good writer, and you are also a funny writer. Keep your sense of humor, women always gravitate to that. (well, not hopelessly vain women maybe, and maybe some mudtarts or whatever, but when someone is laughing at your jokes, you’ve got to admit, they become more beautiful instantly.)

  5. Sean Aubin

    A funny article dspite the negative opening on feminism wich I do not agree with. But, hey, that`s just me. And my very feminist mother.

  6. Frankie

    I am a feminist, which means that I am independent of men for my hapiness. It means that I am not a guy with tits who disrespects her own true nature by letting herself get caught up in the financial status rat race. Nor do I need somebody else to provide me with more wealth. I have enough. More than this “enough” would become a burden.

    Whenever guys treat me nicely I know 100% certain that it is not because of my beautiful brains. That mekes me look down upon oll heterosexual men. I don’t want to have anything to do with them, privately. I am very happy with my bunch of women friends. That’s what gives me all the emotional and practical support I could ever wish for.

    Men like to think otherwise, but the truth is that women don’t need men for anything anymore. It is just a matter of time before ALL girls, of every IQ, see this through. That will be the time when men will really start to master their penises, in stead of the other way round.

  7. Frankie

    I am Dutch, hence the mistakes above.

  8. johnny five

    Men like to think otherwise, but the truth is that women don’t need men for anything anymore.

    right! that’s why there’s no more alimony, why just as many women as men are paying support, why men’s tradition of paying for dates has gone by the wayside, and why just as many women as men are working in the foundational industries that keep civilization civilized!

    wait… what? oh. never mind.

  9. egmars

    Labs humors, arī man patika!

  10. ro42g

    Money/status/power definitely brings in the honeys but so does physical attraction and novelty.

    I guess it is up to the dude to figure out his strategy. If a guy can get girls easily with money and power, then why would he care if his hottie can get with someone else? He can easily replace that said hottie because hot girls are easy to come by.

    Also money and power are way more important than women because you get to exercise your will on other people. Measuring your life by the number of hot girls you get is pretty naive considering that people grow old and their goals are constantly changing.

  11. Very Recently, there has been a good deal of investigation by the
    US Federal trade comission against bloggers and website promoters
    for not stating advertising income, or existing
    connections with ad networks.

    What are your personal ideas concerning how this could impact
    the blog world?

Leave a Reply

